Run Runner – the songs

July 24, 2008 at 6:30 pm 1 comment

I love making music playlists. I love making mixtapes (CDs) for my friends. So, I really love making a new running list! I have a “classic” one that I made last summer (2007) when Adam bought the Nike+ for my Nano. That changed my running life forever. It’s the coolest thing ever. 

So, I thought I’d share my current, and not so current, favorite songs to run to. The iTunes store has some running music already compiled for you, but I’m not impressed. My stuff may not be the edgiest, but when it comes to going uphill on a hot summer day, this is the shit that gets the job done.

Current Top 10 Running Songs for Jeff (no particular order)

1. Heart of Hearts – !!!

2. Let’s Make Love and Listen to Death From Above – CSS

3. The Fly – U2

4. Vertigo – U2

5. Beautiful Day – U2

6. Spitting Games – Snow Patrol

7. Well Thought Out Twinkles – Silversun Pickups

8. DJ, DJ – Transplants

9. Stonger – Kanye

10. Weezer – Pork and Beans

Entry filed under: exercise. Tags: , , , .

Work it, lemme work it Favourite New “old” TV series

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. John at Hella Sound  |  July 25, 2008 at 5:46 pm

    Nice song list–how good was that Silversun Pickups album! One of my favorites of recent years. And I second your thoughts on the Nike+. It’s awesome, and (all things considered) cheap considering all that it does. It’s a good time to be a runner and a music lover.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



