Work it, lemme work it

July 24, 2008 at 3:19 am 1 comment

Working out this evening. I used to work out almost every night and for some reason I just stopped. I would occasionally do a few push-ups or crunches… perhaps sling the dumbells around a bit, but that was about it. The only thing I was “sort of” sticking to was running lately. And although I’ve developed a healthy attraction to running, it doesn’t quite tone one’s fat ass as it were. It will help you slowly lose weight and build your stamina like crazy. But, it doesn’t make you look that much hotter. 😉

So, the last couple of nights I’ve been getting back into the groove and I hit it with a vengeance tonight. Core exercises, push-ups, crunches, dumbells, barbells and a little dancing…. shhhhh… What can I say? I had my cable channel set on Music Choice “Electronica” and they were playing some good stuff.

Well, just wanted to write about this. Gotta finish up the workout and get to bed soon. 5:30am 5k’s come awful early.

Perhaps I’ll post a picture of possible progress in a few weeks..? We’ll see.

TTFN

Entry filed under: exercise. Tags: , , , .

blast from the past. Run Runner – the songs

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. jessepedersen  |  July 24, 2008 at 2:54 pm

    Good for you! I started working out hardcore in February too and I was seeing some amazing results. Then I went on vacation in May and I haven’t quite picked up the pace again. I signed up for a yoga class and I do that once a week, but I like the rough and tumble stuff like running and lifting of weights.
    This has inspired me to get back into it too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



