Favourite New “old” TV series

July 25, 2008 at 3:56 am Leave a comment

Ok, so I’m a little behind the curve on this one. Well, I’m about 9 years behind the curve actually. But that’s alright. I’ve been hearing good things about this show for the last few years, but never bothered to try to download episodes on Limewire or just watch them on You Tube. Mostly because I don’t care much for watching TV shows online or on my computer for a matter of fact. 

The Beeb has finally released Series 1 & 2 of the acclaimed series “Spaced”. I can’t tell you how much I love this show!! Had I watched it 9 years ago I probably would have fallen in love with it slightly quicker. You see the pop culture references are very in tune with the very late 90s and early “ought’s”. There are numerous and hilarious verbal and visual references to “The Phantom Menace”, “The Matrix”, and many, many other sci-fi or horror genre. Then again, they tend to reach back into the 70s and 80s as well.

The show stars and is written by Simon Pegg and Jessica Hynes. It also stars Nick Frost and is directed by Edgar Wright, who both went on to make “Shaun of the Dead” and “Hot Fuzz” with Pegg. 

I highly recommend this gem of a show. They certainly ended it with the viewer wanting more.  Netflix this thing NOW!

AND, since we’re on the subject of TV, my newest favorite show “MAD MEN” is starting back up for season 2 on Sunday!!  Here’s the great title sequence which is scored by RJ-D2.

Entry filed under: TV series. Tags: , , .

Run Runner – the songs Packaging design.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



