Um, yeah… So, I just started watching “Veronica Mars”…

August 6, 2008 at 4:31 am 2 comments

And… I like it.

At first, the pilot episode wasn’t really doing it for me. Then again, most pilot episodes of shows don’t really turn my crank. Actually, the only show I can remember in the last few years that truly had a fantastic and well thought out pilot was “Lost”. Now that, my friends, was a 1st episode.

Anyway, I find “VM” to be funny, intelligently written and relatively dense for a CW UPN “teeny bopper” type of show. I am on the third episode of season 1 and I’m going to try to finish it before bed. It’s getting a little late though. Geez, I’m old.

Ok, just wanted to see if anyone else caught this show back in 2004, or like me, has caught up with this show in recent years. I had my doubts (that’s why I never watched it in the first place), but I’m enjoying it so far.

Just look at those smart-mouthed kids.

Just look at those smart-mouthed kids.

Entry filed under: TV series. Tags: , .

Challenging “Challengers” Daaaaamn, Doogie!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. linda  |  August 7, 2008 at 4:59 pm

    I watched this series from the beginning. Loved it. However, the second and third season were not as great as the first–but they were still wonderful. I wanted to move in with Veronica and Keith Mars. We must discuss this show.

    Reply
  • 2. linda  |  August 7, 2008 at 5:00 pm

    My friend, who loved this show too, called it “Pretty Young Kids with Problems.” Except Weevil wasn’t so pretty.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



