Stoner jamz

August 7, 2008 at 3:01 am 5 comments

Today was… well, it kind of sucked in terms of my work day. I won’t vent too much because it’s just not a good thing to do that online. Things are really busy and it’s been a little stressful the last couple of days. It seems like work just keeps piling up. It’s hard to devote a lot of creative time and thinking to the few truly creative projects that come along. It kind of feels like they just get shoved through on the assembly line just like everything else. 

So, there were a couple of items that just made me want to go apeshit, but I didn’t. I kept my cool. I pretty much always keep my cool. I think it’s a virtue, but at the same time it makes getting really pissed seem like a foreign language that I have no comprehension of, but possibly know a few words here and there. Once again, I’m not going into things.

On the bright side, I decided to take in a movie with my friend Libby. I came home, had a beer, stuck a couple more beers in the pockets of my cargo shorts (finally, I found something useful for cargo shorts) and headed to the movie theater. Yes, I snuck beer into the theater. Big deal! I know it’s kind of immature, but I don’t care. I do it on occasion. It’s fun. Besides, I went to see “Pineapple Express” and pretty much everyone there was either high or wishing they were. The ones that weren’t high were at least wishing they had a cold beer from my cargo shorts. Yeah.

The movie is hilarious!! And you don’t have to be drunk, buzzed or high to enjoy it. Keep in mind, I only had two beers. If you enjoyed “Superbad”, you’ll probably like “PExp”. It’s about as funny, but definitely more violent. Danny McBride is absolutely hilarious as the drug dealer’s “middle man”. James Franco is priceless as a weed dealer with aspirations of being a civil engineer. And Seth Rogen is great as always. I have to admit, I’ve always kind of had a celebri-crush on him. Seriously, ever since “Freaks & Geeks”. Yup, I’ve been a fan for a while.

So, go see it. It’s good. Libby and I laughed and laughed. And then we laughed some more. Basically, that’s exactly what I needed this evening. Things have just been kind of shitty lately on a few levels and I’m not saying my week was saved by a stoner movie, but it definitely was a fun evening. Thanks for going Liberator!

Now here’s the question I pose dear readers: Seth Rogen. Hot or not?

 

Actor Seth Rogen poses for picture at some Hollywood event while background looks on.

Actor Seth Rogen poses for picture at some Hollywood event while background looks on.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

“It’s distinguished” I think I just found my summertime jam.

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. notlibby  |  August 7, 2008 at 3:32 am

    no prob boo! i enjoyed it… the answer to your seth rogen question is yes yes yesssss he’s a hottie, but he got less hot as the movie went on…take a shower already! also, it always looks like he’s got tobacco in his bottom lip

    oh and uh…by the way…i’ve been meaning to ask you… I was thinking maybe sometime if you’re not busy maybe we could like…get together and look at some crazy shit online together…

    Reply
  • 2. jeffreysnodgrass  |  August 7, 2008 at 3:41 am

    shiiiiiit. of course i’ll look at crazy shit online with you. your internet portal or mine?

    Reply
  • 3. jessepedersen  |  August 7, 2008 at 11:43 pm

    Seth Rogen= MAJORLY HOT. Btw, he was just filming a movie not blocks from my house. Did I want to stalk him? Yes.
    James Franco=MAJORLY HOT.
    Judd Apatow= Genuis.

    I can’t wait to see this movie! I can’t wait.

    Reply
  • 4. jeffreysnodgrass  |  August 8, 2008 at 12:58 am

    Was he shooting “Green Hornet”? I heard he’s trimmed down and gotten in shape for it. Eeeeiiii! Ok, that was weird.

    Reply
  • 5. James  |  August 10, 2008 at 8:59 pm

    I tried out Josh’s vaporizer. 🙂 It was the first time I have ever watched a stoner flick while high. I have to admit it was fun.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



