All packed and ready to go.

August 14, 2008 at 3:45 am 1 comment

4am will be here before I know it. As I type this it’s almost 10:45pm. I need to sleep. After a crazy-busy two weeks with work and other things, a little downtime is in order. I’ve been able to do a decent amount of traveling this summer. I went to Tampa in May, Chicago in June and now Washington DC tomorrow. They’ve been relatively quick 3-4 day trips, but fun nonetheless.

Today was stressful on a lot of levels. Things definitely did not go my way on a couple of fronts. Then again, things did go my way on others. I met my deadlines at work and the stuff that can wait until next week will just have to do exactly that. Wait until next week. I was able to get my early AM 3-mile run in this morning despite staying up a little past my bedtime last night.

So basically, I’m just ready to get the hell out of Dodge and do some sightseeing and touristy stuff for a few days. My friends Kate and Sandy are taking a train down from NYC to meet up with me! Woo hoo! Good times with my NYC girls! Can’t wait!

Gotta go to bed now. So sleepy and I don’t want to miss my flight.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Way to go America! Where the hell is Matt?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. jessepedersen  |  August 16, 2008 at 3:45 pm

    Have tons of fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



