Housing Boom! (from SLOG)

August 21, 2008 at 6:10 pm 1 comment

I’m in a political mode here. It’s my lunch break and I checked out The Stranger’s SLOG. It’s a fun blog with multiple contributors from The Stranger (Seattle’s well-known alt weekly). This concerns the housing spat coming from the mortgage/housing meltdown going on in the US (and also Europe if you hadn’t heard)

Anyway, here is the SLOG post. Interesting. Although it’s clearly siding with Obama, I think it’s relatively fair. For the record, I’m not a huge fan of either of them. I’ve always admired McCain, but I think his time has past. I’m ready for the proverbial change.

Entry filed under: Politics. Tags: , , , .

Taxes! “Vanderbilt” series on HBO? Interesting.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Joey  |  August 21, 2008 at 11:02 pm

    Another way great minds think alike – I spend way too much time on the SLOG 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



