French Horn Rebellion

August 25, 2008 at 4:35 pm 6 comments

 

 

French Horn Rebellion

French Horn Rebellion

I recently caught a performance by French Horn Rebellion at the Sound Pony in Tulsa. The Milwaukee based electro-pop dance duet played a rousing and fun dance party set that had a lot of people moving. Libby, Mike V and I actually got a shout-out from the band because we got the dance party started. This tends to be the case with the Liberator and I. There have been a few instances of us getting the dance party going at the Pone.

If half of my beer ends up on me at a show, I usually chalk it up to a good time. There were actually guys jumping up on the bar and dancing around. So, in a nod to Coyote Ugly fame, Ali (one of the great bartenders at the Pone) sprayed them down with her water hose. Quite funny. It was a nice role reversal. 

Anyway, I’m now a fan of FHR. Fun music, great beats and nice guys as well. I bought their CD after the show which I’m enjoying quite a bit. If you haven’t checked them out, give them a listen. It’s fun stuff.

Entry filed under: music. Tags: , , , .

Fox News is stupid. Michelle Obama / DNC (in case you missed it)

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Steve  |  August 25, 2008 at 9:08 pm

    Indeed, they were super nice fellows. They came to the Gypsy with us after the Soundpony show. Their show on Sunday at Chandler Park was also excellent. Also, it is great to dance in a friendly environment like Soundpony, with friendly folk like Libby and you.

    Reply
  • 2. jeffreysnodgrass  |  August 25, 2008 at 9:27 pm

    Thanks Steve. Same to you!

    Reply
  • 3. notlibby  |  August 26, 2008 at 12:25 am

    shoot yes we did. they gave us a shout out? i must have been too busy dancing to notice.

    Reply
  • 4. jeffreysnodgrass  |  August 26, 2008 at 12:42 am

    Yeah, it was before they even started actually playing. It was when we took to the floor.

    Reply
  • 5. linda  |  August 26, 2008 at 4:58 pm

    I’m sad I missed this. I love Pony dance parties, alert me next time you go!

    Reply
  • 6. jeffreysnodgrass  |  August 26, 2008 at 6:20 pm

    Honestly, I had zero idea of who they were until they started playing. I just went to meet up with Libby and we were rewarded with quite a treat. I was so not expecting a dance party.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



