Fake it!

August 28, 2008 at 8:04 pm 3 comments

I know I post a lot of stuff from Gawker, but I do tend to visit at least a couple of times a day and there’s always something fun or cool to well, gawk at. So, today I find this cool bit about Showtime’s ad campaign for the show Dexter (a personal favorite of mine even though the show is super F’d up). 

They’re doing fake magazine covers! From a graphic design standpoint, this is one of those gigs you dream about. It’s fun and high profile! Oh, and there’s a cool bit about Mad Men in there as well!

 

This is up there with designing specialty wine bottle labels in terms of my dream design gigs.

This is up there with designing specialty wine bottle labels in terms of my dream design gigs.

Entry filed under: Design, neat-o, ridiculously cool, TV series. Tags: , , , .

Clever! Pop posters!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. linda  |  August 28, 2008 at 9:11 pm

    I love these kind of ads. I need to check Dexter out, I hear great things. Plus, Julie Benz!

    Reply
  • 2. jeffreysnodgrass  |  August 28, 2008 at 9:23 pm

    DExter is GREAT! Loves it! Get season 1 and settle in for a crazy/weird/creepy show with a slam-bang season ender.

    Reply
  • 3. Sandy  |  August 29, 2008 at 3:58 pm

    I loved that Mad Men ad! Very cool.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



