MessNBC

September 2, 2008 at 2:08 pm 2 comments

 

Guess which one is telling the other to STFU.

Guess which one is telling the other to STFU.

As my friend Joey exclaimed on my Facebook wall last week, MSNBC is to liberals what Fox News is to conservatives. And, she’s right. I tend to watch MSNBC or CNN when it comes to my “trusted” corporate conglomerate news sources. I occasionally turn to Fox News to see how the network reports certain stories, etc. I do this just for kicks and perspective mostly.

 

But, you cannot deny the Obama love-fest that has been going on over at MSNBC. It’s almost sickening. And I’m an Obama supporter! I just don’t like it when “news people” think they have to add their opinions to everything. But, it’s the day and age we live in. Since we live in a 24-hour cable news coverage society and infotainment vortex, it begs the question: What the hell else are these puppets journalists going to yap about for three hours?

That makes sense I suppose, but there are literally TONS of things they could be talking about or doing real investigative journalism on, but that’s boring and better suited to now deemed tabloid shows like Dateline or 20/20. This post is spurred by this election year and by this interesting article on Washingtonpost.com. Sounds like a lot of in-fighting and ethical questions are arising with the folks at MSNBC. Ah, isn’t politics fun… and slimy.

Tim Russert, we miss you.

 

Link via Gawker

Entry filed under: news junk, Politics. Tags: , , .

Knight too dark in Japan. Biden’s credit cards.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Joey  |  September 2, 2008 at 10:09 pm

    Whoohoo! My first j-blog shoutout.

    Yeah, it’s a bit Obama-wild on MSNBC. I love Obama, I dig MSNBC…but sometimes, it’s nice to just watch CSPAN 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. jeffreysnodgrass  |  September 2, 2008 at 10:44 pm

    I like your comment! Ha ha!

    I think it’s nice to just veg out to CSPAN as well. So low pressure. Hey, that’s what they should use as their tag line.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



