New run mix + return to running… finally.

September 16, 2008 at 2:52 am 7 comments

These are a piece. At least for my ears they totally suck.

These are a total piece. At least for my ears anyway.

I hadn’t gone for a good run since the week I went to DC. It was time to get back to it. So, I ran almost 4 miles tonight after work. I bought some new Nike headphones which looked really cool. They’re the Nike Vapors. Well, they SUCK and will be going back to Target tomorrow. I’m trading them in to get the same exact pair I just threw away because of water damage (I went running in the rain and it must’ve shorted the old ones out). Anyway, the new headphones worked. They just wouldn’t stay in my damn ears. They had the little hooks to go on my ears, but the actual buds wouldn’t stay in. Once I started running, it was just pointless. So, I’m gonna get another cheap-ass pair of Sony headphones with the ear-hooks that I KNOW for sure work. Unfortunately, Apple earbuds will not stay put in my ears when running. 

 

So, tonight I made a new playlist to get my ass in gear tomorrow for sure. Here’s what’s currently in the iPod to get me moving…

01. Bizarre Love Triange – New Order

02. All These Things That I’ve Done – The Killers

03. Pork & Beans – Weezer

04. Let’s Call It Off (Girl Talk remix) – Peter, Bjorn & John

05. My Only Offer – Mates of State

06. All My Friends – LCD Soundsystem

07. One Pure Thought – Hot Chip

08. Imitation of Life – REM

09. Here (In Your Arms) – Hellogoodbye

10. Run (I’m a Natural Disaster) – Gnarls Barkley

11. An End Has a Start – Editors

12. Enjoy the Silence – Depeche Mode

13. I Saw It On Your Keyboard – Hellogoodbye

14. Clumsy Sky – Girl In A Coma

15. Vanished – Crystal Castles

16. I’m Not Gonna Teach You Boyfriend How To Dance – Black Kids

17. Keep the Car Running – Arcade Fire

18. Whoo! Alright, Yeah… Uh Huh  –  The Rapture

Entry filed under: exercise, health, music, running. Tags: , .

Esquire’s e-ink magazine cover. iPod marketing – how things have changed.

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sandy  |  September 16, 2008 at 2:21 pm

    This is so funny! Kate just bought a pair of earphones for running! This guy at Best Buy totally told her to get this one pair. You should ask her about it.

    Reply
  • 2. linda  |  September 16, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    Ooo, me likey the playlist. I’ve started walking at 5:45 a.m. around Rogers High School track…it was good and chilly this morning. But I needs to pick up the pace. If you wanna go run around the track some evening or weekend let me know.

    Reply
  • 3. jeffreysnodgrass  |  September 16, 2008 at 2:52 pm

    Linda –

    I actually ran by your house last night… in the dark! Scary! Ha ha!

    Reply
  • 4. adayinthelyfe  |  September 16, 2008 at 5:37 pm

    This playlist makes me feel really un-cool…I don’t know most of these bands! However, I now have a project for some night this week 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Kate  |  September 17, 2008 at 4:24 am

    Can you burn me a copy of that playlist and mail it to me? Kate needs a new motivating running mix!!! If you weren’t staying so freakin far away when you come to NY I would suggest we go for a run together.

    Reply
  • 6. jeffreysnodgrass  |  September 17, 2008 at 5:08 am

    I’ll burn the CD tonight. Email your address to me!

    Reply
  • 7. becky  |  September 24, 2008 at 5:17 pm

    Love it! I think you should add “Say Hey” by Michael Franti and Spearhead!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



