No new “Trek” trailer… yet.

September 26, 2008 at 7:06 pm 4 comments

Well, I was a little disappointed that there wasn’t a new Star Trek trailer out today. I’d read a few weeks ago that there would be on attached to the movie Eagle Eye this weekend. Oh well. I’ve read there is a trailer cut, but didn’t have all of its effects shots complete. So…. I guess we’ll just have to wait. 

In the meantime, I figured I’d post some fun stuff from the marketing so far of JJ Abrams’ Star Trek reboot. I’m really digging this stuff. It’s modern, yet with a hearty dash of vintage Trek. I’m jealous of the marketing guys who get to work on this one. I’ve loved Star Trek since I was a very young boy.

 

One of the initial teaser posters.

One of the initial teaser posters.

 

 

Desktop wallpaper graphics showcasing the latest incarnation of the Enterprise crew.

Desktop wallpaper graphics showcasing the latest incarnation of the Enterprise crew.

 

 

Shaun of the Dead is playing Scotty! Harold is playing Sulu! Why couldn't we have Kumar as a toking Klingon?

Shaun of the Dead is playing Scotty! Harold is playing Sulu! Why couldn't we have Kumar as a toking Klingon?

 

And now let’s kick it old school with one of my favorite Trek posters from one of my favorite Trek films!

 

Nothing beats the classic crew of the Enterprise time-traveling to San Francisco circa 1986!

Nothing beats the classic crew of the Enterprise time-traveling to San Francisco circa 1986!

Ok. Now let the commenting on how big an effin’ nerd I am begin.

Entry filed under: movies/film, neat-o, science fiction. Tags: , , .

All My Friends (song) You gotta lotta “muxy”, kid.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. adayinthelyfe  |  September 26, 2008 at 7:45 pm

    Big nerd. HUGE. 🙂

    I never really got into Star Trek…except “Next Generation”. I always liked that one, and the movies. I’ll go see this new movie, though…could be fun.

    Reply
  • 2. linda  |  September 26, 2008 at 7:59 pm

    I’m liking Chris Pine more and more when I see him staring me down on the poster with the four faces. I WILL DO THY BIDING CAPTAIN KIRK!

    Who is the guy in the blue portion on the second poster with the four faces?

    Reply
  • 3. jeffreysnodgrass  |  September 26, 2008 at 8:07 pm

    That’s Karl Urban as Dr. “Bones” McKoy! Supposedly he’s a dead-ringer for DeForest Kelley.

    Reply
  • 4. linda  |  September 26, 2008 at 8:10 pm

    Dude, that doesn’t even look like him. I guess because it’s side profile.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



