EW’s Inside Scoop on the new “Trek”

October 16, 2008 at 2:28 pm 2 comments

Ok, I know the world of Trek involves special FX, but this Photoshopping is out of control!

Admittedly, I am kind of a nerd. Ok, maybe more than kind of. I’ve loved this series since childhood and have pretty much always been into anything sci-fi, weird, fantasy, etc. I’ve blogged about this before, but now I feel like I have something worth posting on it. Entertainment Weekly has posted a new article about the new Star Trek movie from JJ Abrams. These are the first real photos released that are stills from the film or are actual publicity shots. And they look GRAND! I can’t wait to see the actual interior of the ship and finally, we get to see a shot of the uniforms! I like love it! See, I told you I was a nerd. 

Here are a few pics I pulled from the article. You can view it in its entirety + more pics HERE.

Entry filed under: geek-tastic, movies/film, science fiction. Tags: , .

Peggy and her geigh. Run, Runner!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. linda  |  October 16, 2008 at 9:35 pm

    I can’t help but think of Sylar on the Vulcan death grip photo.

    Reply
  • 2. James  |  October 21, 2008 at 12:01 am

    I used to run all the time. morning and night. I always liked the morning runs because you speed up your metablism for the whole day.

    In kansas, i used to like to run in the cemetery. It’s peaceful, quiet and well, yo should try it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



