Run, Runner!

October 16, 2008 at 3:20 pm Leave a comment

I have steadily upgraded my run challenge to 10k for each outing and it’s going really, really well. Hopefully, in a month I’ll be at 15k. As the weather is getting cooler, it gets a little easier and a little tougher depending on how “cool” it actually is. Plus, I may have to start running in the mornings. I like to run in my neighborhood and the surrounding neighborhoods, but it’s starting to get darker earlier. Last night I had a couple of drivers not see me and I thought I was going to get hit. This was about two blocks from my house in a relatively quiet and low-traffic residential area. 

So, mornings may be a better option. It’s just tougher to get going at 5:30 AM. 

Fortunately, I have one of the greatest motivational tools I’ve ever come across (thanks to Adam). It’s the Nike+ for iPod. I don’t want to sound like a commercial here, but I love this thing. It keeps you going when you may want to quit and you can log all of your runs on the Nike+ site. Also, another relatively new function is the Nike+ Mini-you which lets you create a cool avatar and load to your Facebook profile. Once you update your run info onto the Nike+ site, it automatically updates your Facebook the next time you log-in. Here the link to my avatar. Yeah, I know. He’s cute.

Entry filed under: exercise, health. Tags: , .

EW’s Inside Scoop on the new “Trek” I’m a winner.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



