I’m a winner.

October 17, 2008 at 2:17 pm 4 comments

I went to the second Art Directors Club of Tulsa meeting last night to hear designer Michael Osborne speak. What a great guy. His company, MOD, in San Francisco, not only includes clients like Target’s Archer Farms, but also tons of wine companies for which he and his designers get to design wonderful labels. He also started a non-profit which does pro bono design for other non-profits related to children’s health issues. 

If I could do that sort of work and still support myself, I would do it in a heartbeat. I told him that too when I met him. 

Now to the part where I’m a winner. They had a drawing and I won a $100 Apple Store gift card! Woo hoo! I’m now $100 closer to my new toy!

The NEW Macbook Pro. Yum.

The NEW Macbook Pro. Yum.

Entry filed under: Advertising, Design. Tags: , , , , .

Run, Runner! “Mad Men” third season will happen!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. linda  |  October 17, 2008 at 3:27 pm

    Wow, that’s an awesome prize! And it sounds like a great speaker. I wish I could do something cool like that.

    Reply
  • 2. adayinthelyfe  |  October 17, 2008 at 4:07 pm

    Fantastic! I want to win cool Apple prizes 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Becky  |  October 23, 2008 at 10:57 pm

    I just ordered mine yesterday 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. lacey  |  December 16, 2008 at 10:06 pm

    If you would like to know more about Michael Osborne, you should check out his blog:
    http://backtoschoolwithmichaelosborne.blogspot.com/

    He has a book coming out, Back to School, that shows his readers how he went back to school to gain his MFA while working keeping up with his two design firms and how Joey’s Corner came to be. Its an amazing book that meshes his studies with his life. Keep your eye out for it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



