Oh what a night!

November 5, 2008 at 5:00 pm Leave a comment

Grant Park, Chicago. Nov 4, 2008 (photo from Gawker.com)

Grant Park, Chicago. Nov 4, 2008 (photo from Gawker.com)

I don’t care what your politics are. Dem. GOP. Ron Paul lover. Whatever. You can’t deny that yesterday and last night weren’t something grand. I’ll admit, I wasn’t onboard with either candidate for a long time. I didn’t wait until the last minute to make up my mind, but I was never completely “at ease” with my choice. I never drank either of their batches of Kool-Aid, but I did want to down a whole pitcher of Obama’s at one point. I’m always that way with candidates though. It’s just how I am. I don’t trust them. I want to trust them. Badly.

Anyway, I wish I could’ve been in Grant Park last night. Absolutely amazing. Gawker sums up the longing to be part of a crowd on a rare occasion such as this

Well America, here we go. It’s a new day and the beginning of a new political era. Let’s watch our politicians closely and make sure they try to stay at least somewhat true to their words. 

Entry filed under: Politics. Tags: , , , , .

Election Day 2008 R.I.P. Mr. Crichton

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



