R.I.P. Mr. Crichton

November 5, 2008 at 8:20 pm 1 comment

crichtonct6The man single-handedly reinvigorated my love of dinosaurs when I read Jurassic Park in the early 90s. Then, the film version made me feel like a kid again (with some help from Spielberg and Co). Other books were very interesting, but didn’t translate well to film. Nonetheless, you’ll be missed, Michael Crichton. I think I’m going to go rent Westworld.

crichton_jurassicpark_540

Entry filed under: Books, movies/film, science fiction. Tags: , .

Oh what a night! Bound for Austin, TX.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. adayinthelyfe  |  November 6, 2008 at 4:53 am

    Jurassic Park is actually the only Michael Crichton book I ever read…I think it is time for a re-read now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



