holidays…

December 29, 2008 at 5:04 pm 3 comments

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas and all that. I got a few nice items from family members including a much needed laptop lap thingy to set my laptop on instead of using my legs or a pillow. It also does a little to help cool it. Got some clothes which I can add to my work apparel. I can always use more khakis and button-up shirts for my corporate whore outfit. 

An actual highlight besides the laptop holder is the Sound of the Smiths CD which my sister gave me. Now, I have most of these songs on other albums, but I never had them re-mastered to sound so lovely. 

smiths

Now, it’s on to New Year’s Eve! I’m quite excited about this one! Headed to OKC and hopefully this will be the imagery I’ll be privy to that evening.

flaming_lipsI’ll be sure to take some of my own pictures and have them up on Facebook and blog ASAP afterwards!

Entry filed under: randoms.

R.I.P. Majel Barrett-Roddenberry New Year’s Eve 2008

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jessepedersen  |  December 30, 2008 at 4:08 pm

    Oh man! We got the postcard for THE event in the mail last week. I have it up with my christmas cards and I keep admiring it, wishing I was in OKC so I could go. Have tons of fun!

    Reply
  • 2. jeffreysnodgrass  |  December 30, 2008 at 4:42 pm

    Hey Jesse, I wish you could go too!!!!

    Reply
  • 3. adayinthelyfe  |  December 30, 2008 at 11:59 pm

    You are going to see The Flaming Lips on NYE? You’re too cool for school, my friend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



